Texas Law and Rules Course

Persons seeking an asbestos license or worker registration with the Texas Department of State Health Services (DSHS) or who submit out-of state training as a means of qualification must successfully complete an approved three-hour course on Texas asbestos health protection law.

This requirement shall be completed prior to commencing any licensed asbestos activity within the state of Texas.


The prospective student must have at least a High School diploma or equivalency diploma from a state run adult education program.


The class is 3 hours and is covered over 1 day.


This certificate does not expire.

Included Topics

Asbestos Background Information

Health Effects of Exposure

Overview of Abatement Construction Projects

Safety system Design Specifications

Employee Personal Protective Equipment

Current Texas Asbestos Health Protection Rules; Texas Department of State Health Services Asbestos Program

Additional Safety Hazards

*Denotes Hands – On Activities

Please Note: Your state has detailed education, experience and application processing requirements to qualify for licensing in the Asbestos field. Most states administer their own asbestos programs, and each state’s Department of Environmental Protection/Health is generally the best place to start with questions about requirements and training. Students are responsible to verify these requirements prior to registering for a course.

Get In Touch

Ready to Get Started?


Team          Training          Dashboard